Skip to content

Indian River fast sailing

December 7, 2012

At sunrise I looked outside and saw that Eduardo was raising his anchor. We exchanged coordinates and promised to stay in contact.

The wind was from the east, quite strong and very usable. I sailed and sailed, passing inlets and bridges, taking pictures and eating candy. I traveled 50 miles with ease. I had to reef my mainsail twice and I trimmed my genoa from time to time. The wind was strong but not gusty. It was a very good sailing day.

I made it past Jupiter inlet and anchored in what is supposed to be a primo anchorage: Pyle Lake. I got there as the night fell and I didn’t have time to do much except set my anchor amongst the dozen other boats. The beach on the other side of the dunes is what attracts boaters here.

From → Xyz

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment